Awkward

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Door.”

I’m in my late teens. Barely twenty years old. Some people of my age find it necessary to have more friends but as for myself, it’s not. I’m selectively social. I’m bad at starting a conversation with a “potential” friend. I’m awkward with almost everything. I struggle to even say ‘hi’ cos I’m just like that. I’m calculative and paranoid at the same time, and I know it’s a bad combination. So if you wanna ask if I ever had a boyfriend, I suppose you know the answer. I don’t know if it’s bad that I am not really open to potential relationships around me but I grew up like this and no one ever pointed it out.

2 comments

  1. asnappshot · July 7, 2015

    If you look at it a a problem then work at it and soon you will begin to get comfortable in your skin no matter where you are.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

